Michele Bachmann Tries To Rewrite History To Eliminate Her Dangerous Words

Posted: October 20, 2008 in Uncategorized

Congresswoman Michele Bachmann has been taking some heat for putting the anti-American label on Sen. Barack Obama. Now that she is feeling the heat she is doing a little revisionist history to repackage her controversial words to Chris Matthews on MSNBC. Here is what Think Progress documented that she tried to tell a media station in Minnesota: HOST: You do feel his [Obama’s] views are anti-American? BACHMANN: I feel his views are concerning. I’m calling on the media to investigate them. I’m not saying that his views are anti-American. That was a misreading of what I said. And so I don’t believe that’s my position.I’m calling on the media to take a look at what his views are. But, as Think Progress pointed out, it’s a lie that is too little and too late. As we know, you can’t unring the bell. Here were her words to Matthews … MATTHEWS: So you believe that Barack Obama may have anti-American views? BACHMANN: Absolutely. I’m very concerned he may have anti-American views. She is not even a good liar. When most of us were half her age we could lie twice as well.

Think Progress:
http://thinkprogress.org/2008/10/19/bachmann-anti-american-2/

Comments
  1. kudzumaster says:

    From what I’ve read of her, it’s not the first time she’s told a falsehood to try to cover up her venomous stupidity. I’m beginning to suspect that she’s on drugs.

Leave a Reply

